Steering Committee

Jovita Pajarillo,
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (retired)


Stephanie Moreno
Vice Chair
Executive Director
Guadalupe-Coyote Resource Conservation District


Nancy Helsley
Resource Conservation District of the Santa Monica Mountains


Marianne Maki
Teacher Liaison
Los Angeles Unified School District


Alex Arciniega
Urban Agriculture and Outdoor Specialist


Ellen Blake
technical advisor to the Steering Committee


Erin Snyder
Resource Educator
Riverside-Corona Resource Conservation District



USDA-Natural Resource Conservation Service Advisor
Philip Smith, Area Resource Soil Scientist, Salinas Office